Category Archives: Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events Sep – Dec 2013

 

Monday 23rd September

 

Beginning of scholastic year 2013/14

Wednesday 25th September

Visit by HSBC Chief Executive and Regional Chief Executive to Launch National “Catch the Drop” Campaign

Thursday 26th September

Parents Meeting for Kindergarten 1 at 1.30pm

Friday 27th September

Parents Meeting for Year 6 at 1.00pm

Monday 30th September

Parents Meeting for Year 5 at 1.30pm

Tuesday 1st October

First day of school for Kindergarten Children

Parents Meeting for Year 4 at 1.30pm

Wednesday 2nd October

Parents Meeting for Year 3 at 1.30pm

Thursday 3rd October

Parents Meeting for Year 2 at 1.30pm

Friday 4th October

Feast of St Francis –Blessing of Pets (Toys and pictures) – Holy Mass

Parents Meeting for Year 1 at 1.30pm

Friday 11th October

Arrival of our Piggy Banks (Community Chest Fund)

Tuesday 15th October

Trekking yr 1

Wednesday 16th October

Trekking yr 2

World Food Day & College of Heads Meeting

Thursday 17th October

Visit to Vajringa Reference Library for Yr 5 & Yr 6

Friday 18th October

Jum Dun Karm Psaila & Pizza Day

Tuesday 22nd October

PD session for school staff

V18 Acitivity

HSBC presentation Special Unit

Thursday 24th October

PD session for school staff

Wednesday 30th October

International School Library Day

Friday 1st November

Mid Term Holidays

Monday 4th November

Mid Term Holidays

Wednesday 6th – Wednesday 13th November

Test Week (Maths, Maltese, English) Yr 4,5,6

Wednesday 6th November

Outing Ghar Dalam Yr6

Friday 8th November

Holy Mass

Monday 11th November

Feast of St Martin (School Lottery)

Friday 15th November

Open Day Primary School

Open Day Special Unit

Tuesday 19th November

Non Uniform Day

Thursday 21st November

Parents Evening from 4pm to 6 pm. School finishes at 12noon

Plant/Book Fair

Wednesday 27th November

Staff meeting from 12 noon till 2.30pm.

School finishes at 12 noon

Thursday 28th November

Maths Help Yr1 at 8.30 to 9.30

Friday 29th November

Photo with Father Christmas

Tuesday 3rd December

Oracy – meeting with kindergarten parents

Thursday 5th December

Libraries Day & Literacy Activity

Monday 9th December

Beginning of Christmas Novena

Tuesday 10th December

Bake Sale/Maths Helping Skills for Parents Meeting yr6 8.30am-9.30am

Wednesday 11th December

Community Chest Fund – Collection in Victoria

Thursday 12th December

Community Chest Fund-Mass at Fontana Church

Raising of the Flag

Friday 13th December

National Holiday – Republic Day

Monday 16th December

Whole School Visit to Bethlehem at Gh’Sielem

Tuesday 17th December

Holy Mass & Baby Jesus Procession in School Ground

Wednesday 18th December

Get Together & Christmas Concert For Parents l/No uniform

Thursday 19th December

Funday/school finishes at 12.30am/Teachers’ Meeting/No uniform Children

Friday 20th December

Party/No uniform

Monday 23rd December to Monday 6th January

Christmas Holidays

Tuesday 7th January

Back to School/Beginning of Second Term